Concert à l'Église Saint Sulpice

concert musique classique eglise saint sulpice
Église Saint-Sulpice

Jusqu'au 15 août 2022

Sans dialogue

Lieu

Église Saint-Sulpice
2 rue Palatine, 75006 Paris
Capacité 600 sièges

Durée

Entre 1h et 1h30

Sans entracte


Détails

Concert de musique classique

Tout public

Sans dialogue


Vous allez adorer

Située en plein coeur de la capitale, l’Église Saint-Sulpice est une des plus belles églises de Paris, notamment réputée pour son orgue grandiose. Venez assister à un concert de musique classique joué par un orchestre en live tout en admirant les détails architecturaux de ce monument du XVIIeme siècle, comparable en taille et en beauté à Notre-Dame.

 

Résumé

Vous reconnaîtrez l'église remarquable dans l'une des scènes du film mémorable "The Da Vinci Code". Une telle beauté ne s’est pas achevée en un jour, il a fallu deux siècles pour achever la structure de Saint-Sulpice. Laissez-vous séduire par les harmonies d’un ensemble de musiciens professionnels jouant les œuvres des compositeurs les plus prestigieux de l’histoire de la musique.

 

Programme du concert

Avis

Ce spectacle n'a pas encore reçu d'avis, soyez le premier à partager le vôtre en complétant le formulaire suivant :


Église Saint-Sulpice

2 rue Palatine, 75006 Paris

Parmi les plus grandes et les plus anciennes églises catholiques romaines de Paris, l’église Saint-Sulpice est surtout connue pour son apparition dans l’une des scènes cultes du film Da Vinci Code. Bien que Saint-Sulpice ait commencé à recevoir plus de visiteurs à la suite du film, ceux désireux de profiter du paysage magnifique et de son aspect antique continuent de s’y presser.

La construction de ce chef-d’œuvre architectural débuta en 1646 pour finalement s’achever en 1870. Plus de 200 ans furent nécessaires pour terminer l’édifice par manque de ressources financières. Dans l’église sont conservés quelques objets d’une grande rareté, tels que :

1. Le gnomon qui servait à déterminer le jour de Pâques et l’heure à laquelle la lumière l’atteignait, dessinant ainsi une ombre sur le sol (c’est l’une des raisons pour lesquelles l’église ne fut pas détruite pendant la Révolution).

2. À l’extérieur de l’église, la statue de saint Pierre avec un pied doré, car trop frotté par les visiteurs.

3. Un énorme orgue très impressionnant, l’un des plus grands de Paris.

4. Les nombreuses fresques murales signées par Delacroix.

Lorsque vous visiterez cette église remarquable, vous pourrez apercevoir d’autres détails fascinants à propos de sa structure qui vous laisseront sans voix.

FAQ

Où serai-je assis ?

Un des membres de l'Église Saint-Sulpice vous accompagnera vers le numéro de siège indiqué sur votre billet.

Comment se rendre à l'Église saint-Sulpice ?

L'Église est accessible par la ligne 4 du métro, à la station Odéon or par les lignes de bus 39 et 95 à l'arrêt Michel Debré. Notre service client est joignable en cas de difficulté de 10h à 19h du lundi au vendredi. Pour plus d’information, veuillez consulter la carte ci-dessus.

Que dois-je faire lorsque j'arrive sur place ?

Nous vous invitons à arriver 30 minutes avant le début du concert et de présenter vos billets à l'accueil de l'Église. Le personnel de l'Église vous accompagnera vers votre siège. Veuillez noter que les concerts de l'Église Saint-Sulpice commencent précisément à l'heure indiquée sur votre billet.

Y-a-t-il un code vestimentaire ?

Pour les opéras, ballets et concerts de musique classique parisiens, le code vestimentaire a tendance à être un peu plus chic que pour les autres lieux. N'hésitez pas à vous amuser et à vous parer de vos plus beaux atours. Beaucoup de parisiens arrivent directement du travail et seront habillés en tenue chic-décontractée. Il est donc recommandé de porter des vêtements décontractés mais élégants. Nous vous conseillons d’éviter les shorts, les tongs et les casquettes.

Ces concerts sont-ils pour les touristes internationaux ou pour les Français ?

Les deux ! Les représentations consistent en de charmantes mélodies jouées par l'orchestre. La langue ne sera pas un obstacle pendant le spectacle. Asseyez-vous, relaxez-vous et laissez vous emporter par les magnifiques airs joués sur scène.

Un programme du spectacle est-il inclus dans mon billet ?

Les billets pour le Concert à l'Église Saint-Sulpice n'incluent pas de programme.

Combien de temps dure le spectacle ?

Les concerts durent entre une heure et une heure trente minutes sans entracte.

Informations Covid-19

Des mesures et obligations spécifiques sont susceptibles de s’appliquer à ce spectacle. Avant d’effectuer votre réservation, nous vous prions de vérifier les informations mises à jour sur notre page dédiée au Covid-19 : https://www.theatreinparis.com/fr/page/covid-19

Saint Sulpice Church Concert Series

Saint- Sulpice Church

Until 20 March 2020

No dialogue

LOCATION

Saint- Sulpice Church
2 Rue Palatine, 75006 Paris
Capacity : 600 seats

DURATION

1 hour

No intermission


DETAILS

Classical concert

Recommended for all ages

No dialogue


HIGHLIGHTS

Known to have one of the best Organs in Paris and located conveniently in the center of the city in the 6th arrondissement, Saint- Sulpice Church is hosting a classical music concert. Often compared in size and beauty to the famous Notre- Dame, you can attend a live orchestra concert while admiring the garnishing surrounding the 17th century church.

STORY

You might recognize the notable church from one of the scenes in the memorable film “The Da Vinci Code”. A beauty like this was not completed in one day, it took two centuries to complete the structure of the Saint- Sulpice. Let yourself be serenated by the harmonizing sound of professional musicians performing to the classical songs of some of the most prestigious composers in our times.

You can witness Wolfgang Mozart’s Requiem one of his final masterpieces and Dvorak’s Symphony No.9 in an authentic and admired Catholic Church that shines inside and out. Visit one of Paris’ landmarks and discover the antiques from centuries ago that surround the second largest church in the city.

Show peogramme for March:

Friday, March 20 at 8:45 pm

1. J.S. Bach- Piano concert in F minor BWV 1056

2. Martin Palmeri- Mistango "mass for Buenos Aires"

EuroMusic Chamber Orchestra

Chceur Hugues Reiner

Guillemette Laurens- Mezzo soprano

Gilbert Pereyra,bandoneon Angelina Natal playing the piano for Bach (12 years old and winner of numerous international prizes)

Martin Palmeri- Piano for Mistango

Hugues Reiner- Director

 

REVIEWS

There are not yet any reviews for this show, be the very first to share a review by completing the following:


Saint- Sulpice Church

2 Rue Palatine, 75006 Paris

Recognized as one of the oldest and tallest Roman Catholic churches in Paris, the church originally got recognition from appearing in one of the famous scenes in the film “The Da Vinci Code". Though the Saint- Sulpice started gaining more visitors from being spotted in the movie curious individuals kept coming back because of its beautiful landscape and antique elaboration.

Construction for this beauty began in 1646 and finally completed in 1870, it took some time to complete the assembly due to lack of financial resources. It contains some of the most interesting artifacts such as:

1. Gnomon which was used to determine Easter day and the hour once light hit it and a shadow was introduced on the floor (this is one of the reasons the church was not destroyed during the Revolutionary War).

2. Located on the outside of the church is a statue of Saint Peter with a gold foot due to it having been rubbed so often by visitors.

3. A very impressive and massive organ, one of the biggest in Paris.

4. A number of murals signed by Eugène Delacroix.

Once visiting this remarkable church you’ll notice other fascinating details about its structure that will leave you breathless. Saint- Sulpice is one-way people can re-visit Paris’ history.

FAQ

Where will I be seated?

One of the crew members in the Saint- Sulpice Church will guide you to your seat in accordance to the seat number printed on your ticket.

How do I get to the Church?

The theatre is accessible by the metro station Odéon in line 4 or by bus lines 39 and 95 with final stop in Michel Debre station. Our hotline can be reached in case of difficulty finding the theatre weekdays from 10 am to 7pm Paris time. For details, we invite you to consult the map above.

What do I do when I get to the Church?

We invite you to arrive 30 minutes before the beginning of the show and present your voucher at the front desk. The church's English-speaking staff members will guide you to your seats. Please note that the performances at the Saint- Sulpice Church begin precisely on time.

Does the venue have a specific dress code?

For Parisian operas, ballets, and classical music concerts the attire tends to be a bit fancier than in other venues, so feel free to have a little fun and dress to impress. Many Parisians will arrive directly from work, dressed in casual chic attire. Generally, elegant casual wear is required, jackets are recommended for men. Shorts, Bermuda shorts, flip-flops, sportswear and trainers are discouraged.

Is it a show for travelers or French people?

Both! The performance consists solemnly on an array of musical notes presented by the orchestra. Language will not be an obstacle during the show. Just sit back, relax and listen to the beautiful melody on stage.

Is a show programme included with my tickets?

Tickets for Saint- Sulpice Concert Series do not include a program.

How long does the show last?

The show lasts one hour with no intermission.